My first Bucket

comm tech

Well, after having my new shell for about 3 weeks, I finally found so time to work on it. Obviously it is a really rough start, but little by little, I will get there. I am not really good with building things or cutting to fit, but I think this will be fun. Tomorrow I will be cutting the ears and smoothing out the eye lens area. Even though there is not armor anywhere, I am getting some other parts together as well.

attachment=1122:kts helmet.jpg]

post-74325-0-05585200-1331351842_thumb.jpg

Yes it is the PGHFett, from BikerChick. Here is some new pics of todays work. I have a little nick that I have to repair with some bondo in the left eye indent. Other than that I am ready to smooth it out with bondo and start feathering in the mold imperfections. Feed back would be greatly appreciated, so I can get this done at one time, not going back time and time again to fix little things.

Thanks guys

post-74325-0-69184100-1331519706_thumb.jpg

post-74325-0-29523600-1331519718_thumb.jpg

post-74325-0-55004000-1331519733_thumb.jpg

post-74325-0-18415500-1331519743_thumb.jpg

• 2 weeks later...

Getting a little closer. If my personal life would stop getting in the way I would be much further ahead than I am now. B) Since I still do not have (and can not get the armor) I am going to start practicing my painting techniques on my hard hats for work. Tired of plain old white lids anyways.

webd032012.gif

webe032012-1_zps7044a990.gif