UK jacket maker

Due to the patrol trooper undersuit not being available to purchase from the armoury shop prop website, I've had to get creative and find a seamstress who is willing to make one from scratch,I have sourced ALL the correct material needed and we will begin working together soon,I'm wondering if anyone else would be looking for one to be made to order ,if all goes well?

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2

@Ruthar @Hask @BikerScout007@MrPoopie @wingnut65 @Edoodeso I've been watching videos of other styles of trooper costumes and there undersuits , one of which included a mesh type material for the non visible part's,and it got me thinking,why not incorporate it in to the one I'm having made,but seeing as I have no experience of wearing the suit or armour I'm unsure of exactly where the visibility of the undersuit ends and if including mesh would aid in keeping that bit cooler.what are your guy's thoughts as you have experience of wearing everything, would it be a welcome addition instead of the jacket being fully faux leather? 

Funny you should ask because I have been thinking of modifying my existing jacket to include a mesh. I haven't been able to wear the costume much due to COVID, but I was thinking about adding mesh to the back area and a smaller area in the armpits.

-Edoode

• Like 1

@EdoodeThanks for the reply :)Could you provide me with some pictures of where you think where mesh would be suitable and unnoticeable? I'm working blind and only have pictures from here and toy's to work from..it would be far easier having the armour here but I'll probably be waiting month's for it to arrive , so needs must!

Easiest would be to just put mesh on the chest area like is done with a lot of the Shoretrooper tops

• Like 2