Getting acquainted with the RotJ Scout...

LittleScout

After a couple years in the Legion, I've finally settled on a second costume to start working on: RotJ scout trooper! Originally I was going to go for a clone trooper, but then the pandemic and ensuing chaos happened, and once things calmed down I figured a costume with a bit less armor would be good to start with anyway (I'm currently a Jawa and so I have no experience with armor just yet). Can't say I'm upset though, because scouts seem to be lots of fun!

A few initial questions I have, after poking around the Pathfinders forums:

- Is "Lancer" the highest level of scout trooper accuracy? If so, I'm aiming for that :D

- I'm 5' 3" and 110lb, so I'll have to go for armor/soft goods that run on the smaller side. Any vendor recommendations from other short scouts out there for places that sell parts on the smaller side, in order to avoid major adjustments and/or returns? From what I've seen, MonCal has smaller-running armor, so I think I'll be getting at least the armor from there.

- And maybe a dumb question, but how do I order from MonCal? I can't find a link to them anywhere, lol.

- And finally, any recommendations for places that sell scout parts that are as close to accurate as possible? I do have sewing experience thanks to the Jawa, but scouts have a lot more details to keep track of, so I was hoping to get stuff that doesn't need any serious work to get them approvable. That being said, though, I'm still ready to get crafty and make adjustments as needed!

Thank you in advance for the help! Looking forward to adding a second (armored!) costume to the ranks.

• Like 2

Welcome Victoria!  I’m tagging in a couple of scouts that will help get your sizing questions sorted as they are of similar height to you @jennyruth @shashachu @M.J

For MonCal, you can reach out to him via Facebook

https://m.facebook.com/Far-Away-Creations-124196600929034/

or through his Etsy Shop where he has his scout armor listed: