TXBF's WIP/ Progress

TXBolt

Howdy all.

First let me say THANK YOU to all you experts here sharing your insight and advice. I won't lie, I'm fully intimidated by the scope of the project I am taking on and your obvious skill in building out your gear. You make it look easy. I've said in a couple posts that I'm a CPA... not a craftsman. Everything I am doing on this costume is new ground for me. It's a freaking ton of fun, but a challenge for sure.

I thought I'd share where I am on things in case you guys are interested.

Since I'm also an IT retard (hey... I'm really damn good at what I do, but I also know what I'm not good at :) ) I cannot seem to figure out how to get inline pictures to post on threads here. Soooooo... allow me to share you the post where I updated my friends on Facebook: https://www.facebook...199?pnref=story

If I can figure out inline pictures to the post, I'll try and do a more complete progress build out and give my noobish experiences to share with others that don't have the background you guys have.

Enjoy!

TXBolt

(Oh... the TXBF was a typo goof on my part that I missed. My handle on other/ unrelated forums is sometimes TXBF... sorry)

I cannot seem to figure out how to get inline pictures to post on threads here.

Get yourself a photobucket account (or similar). On Photobucket, for the picture you want to post, to the right is a bunch of ways to Link. The way I do it, is click in the "Direct" box. It will say "link copied" or something. Now, in your post you click the Image button. Paste the link you copied in there and that's it.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Alrighty... let's give this a shot (photobucket up and running finally).

Here are some shots of my rough cuts of the BikerChick gear. My first time using a dremel led to some crooked cuts at first, but as time went on and I tried different bits and got more experience, things went more smoothly. I was VERY slow at first (using the wrong type of bit will do that).