TD corrugated tube STL

Hi guys,

Just wondering if anyone knows where I might be able to find a thermal detonator STL to print where the tube is corrugated and bumpy? I’m using Mr Poopy’s smooth TD tube design which is great but I’ve gone off the idea of actually wire wrapping the tube and would rather the lighter weight option of it being printed with the bumps. I’m not very good at designing 3D objects either but if worst comes to worst I’ll give it a try but I don’t like my chances.

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I picked up a 1 foot section of corrugated pool tubing (used between pump/filter of pool) for five bucks at Ace and I think it turned out great. Also used @MrPoopieTD files.  Granted I haven’t been approved so you may want to check with someone with more knowledge. But hoping this works out!

EGCi2YH.jpeg

• Like 2

1 minute ago, LookBehindYou said:

I picked up a 1 foot section of corrugated pool tubing (used between pump/filter of pool) for five bucks at Ace and I think it turned out great. Also used @MrPoopieTD files.  Granted I haven’t been approved so you may want to check with someone with more knowledge. But hoping this works out!

EGCi2YH.jpeg

This is probably the best option and a lot less likely to break!

• Like 3

I picked up a 1 foot section of corrugated pool tubing (used between pump/filter of pool) for five bucks at Ace and I think it turned out great. Also used [mention=80362]MrPoopie[/mention]TD files.  Granted I haven’t been approved so you may want to check with someone with more knowledge. But hoping this works out!
EGCi2YH.jpeg

Actually yeah I did think about pool tubing and was actually looking for STL’s of pool tubing as a last ditch effort I’d might as well just get proper pool tubing! Thanks heaps

• Like 1

Looks good and with pool tubing it will be less weighty on your belt.

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...