IRoS' - Shoretrooper SL - 3D WIP (SF files)

IRoS

Hey all!!

TK-99901 reporting to the PathFinders Detachment 😃

In finally decided to publish my WIP of my Shoretrooper SL, I am using Sean Field's files, I know they are not the most accurate out there and that I will need to do some mods specially on the back part 😅

I'm still somewhat new to 3d printing, my first print was the E-22 Blaster.. after learning the printing process, filling, sanding and painting I decided to start printing the armor, I do have some experience building armor, I got a Stormtrooper Commander in Centurion level so I am kind of used to getting my hands dirty in the build. I'll be using this thread not only to show my work in Progress but also as my to-do list. 

I live in Colombia and the colors have been a pain to get right, however I managed to get a couple of Sahara beige cans without TSA and airport staff noticing, hopefully I'll have enough for the whole armor 🤞

Shoretrooper hard parts: 

• Helmet  - 850 armor work (first piece I got, way before buying a 3d printer, maybe will replace with Nico's 3d file in the future)
  • Abdomen  - Printed & painted (needs paint fix)
  • Shoulder bells  - Printed & painted
  • Biceps  - Printed & painted (needs yellow detail)
  • Forearms  - Printed & painted
  • Hand plates  - Printed & painted (used the Thingiverse files with the slot in front)
  • Kidney  - Printed & painted
  • Belt boxes  - Printed & painted (still unsure sure which center buckle is correct 😔)
  • Rear belt plate  - Printed & painted
  • Greaves - Printed & painted
  • Chest plate  - Printed & painted (Still need the rubor connectors)
  • Back plate ☠️ - Printing

Shoretrooper soft parts: 

• Gloves  - Endor finders
  • Boots - Custom made
  • Neckseal  - Will try to do it myself
  • Shirt  - Will try to do it myself (got the fabric, will need a long sleeve template to sew, still unsure sure which shirt is approvable right now)
  • Belt  - Made