Scout Trooper vs. Shadow Scout

okami79

Hello,

I hope that's the right subforum for my question. If not I am sorry for that and maybe an admin can tranfer the topic to the right spot.

I am a complete newbie with costumes and was thinking about which armor I would like to build/wear.

After careful consideration it became the Scout Trooper. I've always thought it's an awesome armour. Now I bought an armor for my own 3D printing here https://www.etsy.com/de/listing/1418128126/star-wars-biker-scout-trooper-full?ref=yr_purchases501st approved according to seller.

Now I would like to know if the print is also suitable for a Shadow Scout. I like this armour too.
I haven't seen any differences in design between the regular Scout and the Shadow Scout. Not in this way as you can see at the Shadowtrooper and Stormtrooper.

Does anybody know if there are any differences?
Or has this already been discussed in the forum before and I just haven't seen it? Then I would be very grateful for the link.

Thank you in advance.

It’s important to note that while certain vendors have been vetted for use within the 501st, nothing sold is ever 501st approved. A vetted vendor means that their product meets current CRL standards, but final approval lies with your GML and how your costume compares to CRL requirements once finished.

That being said, looking quickly at the Etsy link provided, I can tell you that the scout helmet will not meet basic CRL requirements. The vents around the bridge if the nose and on the top of the face plate need to be decals as do the traps in the back. The STL model shows that they are real. They will need to be filled in as well as the trap details in the back.

I would ask @Chopper to take a look at the images on the site to see if there are additional areas that need to be addressed for approval.