Moostic Shoretrooper Grunt WIP (3D Printed)

Moostic

Been procrastinating this for far too long now, finally ripped the Band-Aid off and decided to get underway with it.

I am printing this using Mr Paul's Shoretrooper files. The helmet will be printed with Nico's files.

First order of business was getting the soft bits out of the way, so I got my gloves from Endor Finders, boots are Orca Bay and the M56 pouch is from a surplus seller on Ebay. 
Shirt and pants are still yet to come, I'll probably be getting those from GPPG as I'm already in the same garrison as her.

IMG_2725.jpg

The velcro backing on the right glove was already coming off when I got them, I'll have to figure out how to sew that back on.

IMG_2717.jpg

I'm printing my armor on an Anycubic Kobra Plus using M3D PLA+ in black. It's my first time printing a project of this scale, so I'm learning as I go, but I'm fairly content with results so far.

IMG_2744.jpg

IMG_2733.jpg

Sometimes minor printing mistakes or the occasional oopsie on my part (Those supports can be stubborn!)
I reckon I'll just simply fill it in when I start sanding and smoothing.

IMG_2743.jpg

Finally, still debating what I want to do about the inside of the prints - leave them raw? Line it with fiberglass/resin?
Both arms are done now, so I think I'll start working on the chest and back, maybe work in smoothing these out while I do that.

• Like 2

I usually spray the insides of prints with Plastidip just to smooth them out some.  Might help!

• Like 2

11 hours ago, BikerScout007 said:

I usually spray the insides of prints with Plastidip just to smooth them out some.  Might help!

Interesting idea, how is it in terms of sandability and glue adhesion? Just trying to think ahead here with the straps and whatnot that'll be going in

11 hours ago, Moostic said:

Interesting idea, how is it in terms of sandability and glue adhesion? Just trying to think ahead here with the straps and whatnot that'll be going in