Patrolling Tampa Bay! (Photo Heavy)

wingnut65

8cyXdM7.jpg

This is my Pathfinder Adventure to an Imperial Patrol Trooper! Or, ‘How my life changed at Target’!

It was a shopping trip to Target in April 2018, long before the Solo movie release and probably before there many promo pix available, I stumbled across the 12” Imperial Patrol Trooper toy.  I thought it was a pretty cool looking new costume for the upcoming movie.  And it was on SALE! I looked at it. Put it down and walked away. Then I came back and picked it up to really read the box and took pictures of the box.  Put it down and walked away. 

Pt16940.jpg

BUT, IT WAS ON SALE!   Well, I talked myself into it!  And that is how a $7.99 purchase (regularly $14.99) has changed my life. Or at least has added another costume to my 501st assortments, adding to my Tusken and ANH TK.

After I studied the toy from all angles came more Google research, and the release of the promo pictures… One thing led to another and early May 2018, a few weeks before the Solo movie release, I ordered the finished IPT helmet from ArmoryShop. And even though the IPT has only about 5 seconds of screen time, I also ordered the finished Armor kit. And the arrival of the BBB has led me starting the build thread.

I play architect in real life and I live in Florida.  After 20 years and 7 months with a firm, I was let go in Oct 2017 and decided to start my own architectural firm. I have one client and design his senior living facilities and I’m not looking for more clients.  I mention that because my wife is being realistic with finances, more than I am. Therefore, I am building this project on a tight budget, Yes, I splurged on the finished kit, because time is also a limited commodity.  Some of my thriftiness will be upgraded when funding is approved.